h1

The Ups and Downs

October 11, 2009

This past week was full of ups and downs, mainly with my bg going CRAZY for no apparent reason. Like this, taken a few seconds ago:

crazy bg

I mean, seriously?! What the heck? I spiked from 70 to over 200 in less than 3 hours, and I haven’t even eaten dinner yet! No amount of bolus seemed to work.

These are just one of the frustrations that pepper my otherwise boring existence. I guess you could say it adds excitement to my life, but I prefer the excitement of waking up at 7am and finding out that I was holding steady around 110-120 the entire night. That, my friends, is exciting to me (and to Chris, who wakes up randomly in the middle of the night to check on me– you know, make sure I’m still alive).

Now that that’s off my chest, it’s time to continue watching Sunday Night Football and make some dinner (shrimp, one of our favorites)!

Leave a Reply

