h1

A1C is in!

September 18, 2009

This afternoon, I got an email saying that my doctor had posted my lab results from Wednesday’s doctor’s appointment.

I logged into the website and waited patiently for it to load.

…waiting…

Finally, I got the results. Clicked on the link that said “Hemoglobin A1C.” Waited patiently for it to load.

…waiting…

Then I was greeted with this lovely sight:

WOOHO!

It was a nice drop from my 6.9 earlier this year, and a far cry from the 8.2 I had before I went on the OmniPod back in 2008.

However, the sad thing was, I was completely alone in my office, and Chris was taking a quiz and wasn’t online. My first reaction was, “OMG! Are you serious?!” After that, I was a little bummed because the one person I shared it with didn’t have the slightest clue what I was talking about. It reminded me of my college acceptance into UC Irvine: both my parents were at work when I found out I was accepted. In excitement, I ran up and down the stairs and around the house a few times.

While the celebration was belated (about an hour or so, then Chris came back after his quiz), it was just as sweet. I’m getting closer to that magic 6!

Leave a Reply

